vurdad.blogg.se

Django slack bot
Django slack bot










django slack bot

Now do the same three steps except use the END schedule parameter.Ĭheck if we’re within the scheduled period They’re all strings.Įnter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode Open the parameter editor and add all these parameters. You’ll have to set up your own connections for the Azure Key Vault and Slack integrations using the logic app web UI.Ĭreate a new Logic App in a resource group and you can use the consumption plan for this.Īdd the Logic App parameters we will need Remember that copying this configuration wont work right away for you. I’ll add the json configuration for the steps where you can’t see all the inputs in the screenshots. I’ve provided the full JSON configuration at the end of this article so it’s easy to recreate the logic app.Īll of this can be set up using the Azure Logic Apps GUI. I’ll describe each of the steps in detail so you understand why I had to add them. I had to be able to secure the Launch Darkly api key because we’re writing feature valuesĪzure provides a no code type platform called Logic Apps that sounded perfect for this kind of workflow problem.It needed to have easy access to change the schedule by anyone (a GUI for parameters).

django slack bot

It needed to be easily maintained by anyone.I need to implement this quickly and move on to product features.I had a couple of non-functional requirements that steered me towards a no code solution. The enterprise plan is too expensive to upgrade to for scheduling alone so I needed to find a different way to automate this. Launch Darkly has built in scheduling to handle this scenario but you have to be on the enterprise plan to use it. There is one third-party dependency that has regular scheduled maintenance and I need to toggle the feature on and off on schedule. I use launch darkly to toggle features on an app.












Django slack bot